Tartts 5: Incisive Fiction From Emerging Writers

ed. Joe Taylor and Others

Nine stories from the finalists in the Tartt First Fiction Award. At time of writing, these include Tara Mantel, CB Anderson, Betty Jean Tucker, Charles Boyer, Dan Pope, Gregg Cusick, Mary Helen Specht, and Patricia Mayer.

The authors included were all finalists in The Tartt First Fiction Award, held annually by Livingston Press. The winning author, Tara Mantel, and two of the finalists will have their books published in summer of 2014. The editor, Joe Taylor, had published several story collections and has a novel entitled The Theoretics of Love forthcoming.

ISBN: 978-1-60489-125-6  trade paper $16.95                         Sale $8.50


ISBN: 978-1-60489-124-9  library binding $28                           Sale $14.00

160 pages

 Excerpt From the Book: